Skip to content ↓
Foxton Primary School

Foxton Primary School



Foxton School is committed to the vital contribution that all Governors, teaching and non-teaching staff make to safeguarding and the protection and welfare of our children.

We aim to ensure that all child protection and welfare concerns and referrals are handled sensitively, professionally and in ways that support the specific needs of the individual child.

We aim to foster an atmosphere of trust, respect and security by providing a caring, safe and stimulating environment which promotes the social, physical and moral development of all our children.


Key people

Janet Muir (Headteacher) - Designated Safeguarding Lead

Stephen Atkinson (Senior Teacher) - Deputy Safeguarding Lead

Lynne Brooks (Class 2 Teacher) - Deputy Safeguarding Lead

Anna Caroe - Chair of Governors

Laura Moran - Safeguarding Governor


For further information - please see our Safeguarding and Child Protection Policy: